History brand
Menu
Ru En Ar

History brand

Painting that is bound to go down in history
Anatoly Turov got involved in the world of art by chance. Though, this would have happened one day anyway. He graduated from the Moscow State University (Biology Department), obtained a PhD, worked with Znaniye, Izvestia and Nauka i Zhizn publishing houses… At that time, he got into painting. It has gradually come to the fore and eclipsed everything else.
1976

Anatoly Turov works with ceramics trying out their colors. He is not interested in classic techniques – looks for new methods of applying paints.

1980

The artist finds his own style and creates first unique figurines. Unusual and bright, they make a great impression on the people around Turov.

1980

The artist finds his own style and creates first unique figurines. Unusual and bright, they make a great impression on the people around Turov.

1989

Turov moves to the USA. He does not give up a habit for ceramics, the US market was glutted with ceramics. At first, he has to work in his friend’s garage, but hе remained confident. It has already paid for itself: the figurines are highly appreciated by everybody who gets to see them.

1990

First designer’s collections: Russian Lubok and Sounds of the North. Available to a limited number of customers only, they are sold in the US’ most expensive shops. The shop owners are sure: Turov’s style is unique and worth it.

Although inspired by success, Turov still believes that he should make headway. He has already found his color and the paint applying method and experiments with the form now. The artist creates his plastic models – and the very first collection caused quite a sensation.

1990

First designer’s collections: Russian Lubok and Sounds of the North. Available to a limited number of customers only, they are sold in the US’ most expensive shops. The shop owners are sure: Turov’s style is unique and worth it.

Although inspired by success, Turov still believes that he should make headway. He has already found his color and the paint applying method and experiments with the form now. The artist creates his plastic models – and the very first collection caused quite a sensation.

1991 01 january

Anatoly Turov registers the Turov ART brand in San Francisco and starts participating in international exhibitions around the country. Critics and visitors are delighted by the artist’s works. This is a success. Since then, Turov’s collections have been regularly exhibited in the world’s best showrooms, sometimes a few times a year.

1995

First solo exhibition. This time in Italy.
And it is successful, as ever!

1995

First solo exhibition. This time in Italy.
And it is successful, as ever!

1999

At the House exhibition in Canada, Turov presents a collection of pictorial panels on ceramic tiles and his solutions for interiors and facades for the first time. A new round of his creative work begins.

2003

Anatoly Turov takes part in the Art Salon exhibition in Moscow and suddenly discovers inexpressible interest in his works. He studies the new Russian customer, its taste and interests and creates a Russian line of designs. One show follows another. Russia falls in love with Turov ART and welcomes all his new works. Anatoly Turov returns to Moscow and starts a production unit.

2003

Anatoly Turov takes part in the Art Salon exhibition in Moscow and suddenly discovers inexpressible interest in his works. He studies the new Russian customer, its taste and interests and creates a Russian line of designs. One show follows another. Russia falls in love with Turov ART and welcomes all his new works. Anatoly Turov returns to Moscow and starts a production unit.

Our days

Today Anatoly Turov, wholeheartedly devoted to art, creates new collections, designs facades and interiors, and successfully participates in exhibitions in the world’s best showrooms. Every new work of the artist has its own spirit and power. But the history of Turov ART is only beginning. Who knows what surprises he has for us?

ANOTHER EVENT

Solo exhibition in Palermo (Sicily)
International House Exhibition in Canada
International Furniture Exhibition (USA, High Point N.C.)
Art Expo in San Francisco
2.6 (2)

История бренда
Меню
Ru En Ar

История бренда

Живопись, которой предстоит войти в историю.
Анатолий Туров пришел в мир искусства словно случайно, но все же он обязан был в нем появиться. Обучение на биологическом факультете МГУ, защита диссертации, работа в издательствах «Знание», «Известия», «Наука и жизнь»… И параллельно — увлечение живописью. Постепенно оно вышло на первый план, затмив все остальное.
1976 год

Анатолий Туров работает с керамикой, пробуя ее на цвет. Классические техники его не интересуют — он ищет новые методы нанесения краски.

1980 год

Художник находит свой собственный стиль и создает первые уникальные фигурки. Необычные и яркие, они производят большое впечатление на окружение Турова.

1980 год

Художник находит свой собственный стиль и создает первые уникальные фигурки. Необычные и яркие, они производят большое впечатление на окружение Турова.

1989 год

Туров переезжает в США, но не бросает свое увлечение керамикой, несмотря на то, что американский рынок пресытился ею. Первое время ему приходится работать в гараже своей знакомой, но он верит в себя. И не зря: все, кто видит фигурки художника, дают им высшую оценку.

1990 год

Появляются первые дизайнерские коллекции: «Русский лубок», «Звуки севера». Продаются они в самых дорогих магазинах Америки и доступны только ограниченному кругу покупателей. Владельцы магазинов убеждены: творческий почерк Турова уникален и стоит того.

Но художник, хоть и окрылен успехом, считает, что нельзя стоять на месте. Он уже нашел свой цвет и способ нанесения краски и теперь экспериментирует с формой. Мастер создает свои пластичные модели — и первая же коллекция животных просто взрывает рынок.

1990 год

Появляются первые дизайнерские коллекции: «Русский лубок», «Звуки севера». Продаются они в самых дорогих магазинах Америки и доступны только ограниченному кругу покупателей. Владельцы магазинов убеждены: творческий почерк Турова уникален и стоит того.

Но художник, хоть и окрылен успехом, считает, что нельзя стоять на месте. Он уже нашел свой цвет и способ нанесения краски и теперь экспериментирует с формой. Мастер создает свои пластичные модели — и первая же коллекция животных просто взрывает рынок.

1991 год 01 Августа

Анатолий Туров регистрирует бренд Turov Art в Сан-Франциско и сразу же начинает участвовать в международных выставках по всей стране. Работы художника восхищают критиков и зрителей. Это успех. С этих пор коллекции Турова регулярно выставляются в лучших залах мира, иногда по несколько раз в году.

1995 год

Первая персональная выставка.
На этот раз — в Италии. И снова успех!

1995 год

Первая персональная выставка.
На этот раз — в Италии. И снова успех!

1999 год

На выставке «Дом» в Канаде впервые Туров представляет коллекцию живописных панно на керамической плитке, показывает свои решения для интерьеров и фасадов. Начинается новый виток в творчестве мастера.

2003 год

Анатолий Туров участвует в выставке «Арт-Салон» в Москве и неожиданно для себя видит непередаваемый интерес к своим работам. Он изучает нового российского покупателя, его вкус и интересы и создает русскую линию своих дизайнов. Выставки следуют одна за другой. Россия влюбляется в Turov Art и бурно встречает все новинки. Анатолий Туров возвращается в Москву и открывает здесь производство.

2003 год

Анатолий Туров участвует в выставке «Арт-Салон» в Москве и неожиданно для себя видит непередаваемый интерес к своим работам. Он изучает нового российского покупателя, его вкус и интересы и создает русскую линию своих дизайнов. Выставки следуют одна за другой. Россия влюбляется в Turov Art и бурно встречает все новинки. Анатолий Туров возвращается в Москву и открывает здесь производство.

Наши дни

В настоящее время Анатолий Туров посвящает себя искусству целиком и полностью, создает новые коллекции, работает с фасадами и интерьерами, успешно выставляется в лучших залах мира. В каждой новой работе художника есть своя душа и стихия. Но история Turov Art только начинается. Кто знает, чем мастер удивит всех завтра?

ДРУГИЕ СОБЫТИЯ

Персональная выставка в Палермо (Сицилия)
Международная выставка “Мебель” (USA, High Point N.C.)
Международная выставка «Дом» в Канаде
Международная выставка «Art Еxpo» в Сан-Франциско
4.9 (1)